Example BPMN process does not deploy

I’m new to Camunda and following the Getting Started tutorial. After copying the WAR file to the webapps folder, I checked catalina.2017-05-11.log (I don’t have a catalina.out file). The only entries related to the example loan-approval process are below. There is no indication that the deployment was successful, only that it finished. Also, Cockpit only shows the demo Invoice Receipt process and not the loan-approval process, so apparently I did something wrong, but I don’t what. I’d be grateful for any suggestions. Thanks, Darin.

FYI: My environment is Win 7 Pro, Eclipse Neon.3, Java EE IDE, camunda-bpm-tomcat-7.6.0.

11-May-2017 16:42:03.837 INFO [localhost-startStop-2] org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig.deployWAR Deploying web application archive C:\Users\DD3194\Documents\Camunda\server\apache-tomcat-8.0.24\webapps\loan-approval-0.1.0-SNAPSHOT.war
11-May-2017 16:42:06.001 INFO [localhost-startStop-2] org.apache.jasper.servlet.TldScanner.scanJars At least one JAR was scanned for TLDs yet contained no TLDs. Enable debug logging for this logger for a complete list of JARs that were scanned but no TLDs were found in them. Skipping unneeded JARs during scanning can improve startup time and JSP compilation time.
11-May-2017 16:42:06.005 INFO [localhost-startStop-2] org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig.deployWAR Deployment of web application archive C:\Users\DD3194\Documents\Camunda\server\apache-tomcat-8.0.24\webapps\loan-approval-0.1.0-SNAPSHOT.war has finished in 2,169 ms

Hi Darin,

please post your related process model (bpmn file), perhaps you miss the isExecutable flag.

Greets
Chris

1 Like

Chris,

loan request diagram.bpmn (3.0 KB)

isExecutable flag is enabled.

Thanks, Darin

Hi Darin,

sorry for the late response.
How does your WAR archive look like?

Greets,
Chris

Chris,