Camunda Installation and Integration

Hi All,

I am new to Camunda and working on a project where we need to integrate our existing product with camunda by creating a work flow.

Can you please help me with initial steps? I have few questions

1. since our application is running on weblogic server, do we need to install camunda on same server?
  2. How can we create a layer of camunda on top of our application?
  3. Steps to install camunda?
  4. Does Camunda modeller is supported only for eclipse:kepler? I am using eclipse:Luna version, do we have any plugin for that?
  5. we are planning to create our modules Rest API based, How can we integrate those in Camunda ?
  6. Does camunda comes with its own Rest APIs , which we can expose as entry point or exit point for our application?

Please share relevant articles, thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Thanks
Shailender

@shailender You can follow any of the below deployment methods:

1. Deploy it as embed camunda as part of your java application itself by adding camunda dependencies into classpath
  2. Also you can setup standalone process application
  3. Container managed distribution
  4. Docker images also available

Refer this docs for setup:

you can embed camunda dependencies as part of your java applications

Based on above deployment links you can follow the guidelines.

camunda bpmn support to eclipse was deprecated,. so itā€™s better to use cawemo online tool or download desktop application Camunda Modeler

you can add camunda spring boot starters dependencies. it will support REST API access.

Camunda comes with rest api. To enable it you need to include camunda spring boot starters. Refer this link for REST API

1 Like

I think @aravindhrs has already done a good job answering your questions but i just wanted to say that you can follow these tutorial videos for a better understanding on how to use Camunda

Thanks @aravindhrs, will go through these links, and share my progress as well.

Thanks