User input to file (summary of all data)

Hi there,

I’m totally new with programming and Camunda itself. I have visualized my process in the modeler with forms.

Quick review of the process:
At some activities/tasks the initiator needs to fill in a form (like first- surname), this form needs to be validated by someone with clearance at the next activitiy/task. And this person gives his validation by a checkbox (yes/no).

Is it possible to display the given input/data which the initiator filled in to the reviewer? So it can be reviewed.

Also is it possible to export all given information in the process in a summary? Like the filled-in form by the initiator, the verdict of the reviewer and export it to a file when the process is completed or in a log.

Thanks in advance,

Rick

Hi @RickyG,

Have you check the invoice example, the idea is similar to your goal.
The code is here.

Best regards,
Yana

Dear Yana,

Thanks for your reply. It sure helped. I can validate the given data!

But i cant get the export-to-file to happen. So i want validated given data to be exported to a file (.pdf, .txt).
I noticed at the end of the invoice process there is a log expression at the server (…Now archiving invoice “+execution.getVariable(“invoiceNumber”)+”, filename: “+invoiceDocumentVar.getFilename()+”) but no physical file. Although i cant seem to find the log thats exported.

Is it possible to automatically save/download the given data?

Sincerly,

Rick

Hi Rick,

Now I see what you mean. You are right, the implementation is empty in the invoice example, it just illustrating how it should look like.

I don’t think there is out of the box solution. Maybe you can try the following:

• the initiator provide the input
  • transform the input data to a file and store it as variable (my suggestion is to use java delegate as in the invoice example)
  • use the file variable in the “Review” task to export it?

Do you like this approach?

Best regards,
Yana

Dear Yana,