Purge History Camunda

Good night,

My high school teacher asked to create an application with Camunda + Spring + Rabbit, and use Oracle 12 as Database instead of H2 default. I managed with the help on the forum, build my application and consume the data from my RabbitMQ queue, however, my teacher requested to create a task to purge the Database data every 3 days. can you help me? How do I do that? Could you show me a snippet of code for me to implement?
I read the documentation:

But I do not quite understand, I’m sorry, I’m not a programmer.

This is my code:

This is my BPMN:
mybpmn.bpmn (6.2 KB)

Thank you =)

Seems like a strangely complicated task for a highschool teacher to give someone who isn’t a programmer. :man_shrugging: What kind of course is it?

I’ll hopefully be able to help you. there are a lot of ways of doing this depending on what data you want to remove.
You just need to give your process definition a history time to live and the engine will take care of the rest. by periodically running a clean up every day.

Alternatively if you want to get rid of more specific data every 3 days, you could start a process with a timer start event and then just use a service task to delete the data your want.

Hope that helps you find a solution.

3 Likes

Hi Nial,

Yes, in my country it is common to do the high school integrated with a technician, it is known as ETEC in Brazil. I’m in high school integrated with the computer technician. =)