Problems creating users/groups/memberships in Java

Hi, I am pretty new to Camunda and working on a user/group/membership-sync between the Celum DAM and Camunda, which we will need for our workflows, but I ran into some problems.

Setup
I installed Camunda 7.9. locally, the tomcat version with the default h2 database. Everything worked as expected so far.

Problems
When I tried to create a user or a group I’ve always received the following error:

org.camunda.bpm.engine.ProcessEngineException: ENGINE-03002 Cannot add TRANSIENT entity with id 'celum_488' and type 'class org.camunda.bpm.engine.impl.persistence.entity.UserEntity' into cache. An entity with the same id and type is already in state 'TRANSIENT'

So I implemented the following workaround (marked by comment):

User user = identityService.createUserQuery()
            .userId(id).singleResult();
    if (user == null) {
        user = identityService.newUser(id);
        dbEntityManager.getDbEntityCache().remove((UserEntity) user); // here
        identityService.saveUser(user);
    }
    if (!firstName.equals(user.getFirstName()) || !lastName.equals(user.getLastName()) || !email.equals(user.getEmail())) {
        user.setFirstName(firstName);
        user.setLastName(lastName);
        user.setEmail(email);
        dbEntityManager.getDbEntityCache().remove((UserEntity) user); // here
    }

Like that I got rid of the error, but it still didn’t work. I always got a unique index or primary key violation. I noticed that the statements are executed as a batch, but that shouldn’t be a problem. I also checked the constraint that is supposed to be violated, but this seems to be impossible, because user and group ids are unique. Here is an excerpt of the log:

org.h2.jdbc.JdbcSQLException: Unique index or primary key violation: "ACT_UNIQ_AUTH_GROUP_INDEX_6 ON PUBLIC.ACT_RU_AUTHORIZATION(TYPE_, GROUP_ID_, RESOURCE_TYPE_, RESOURCE_ID_) VALUES (1, 'celum_489', 2, 'celum_489', 45)"; SQL statement: