How to add BPMN, DMN, CMMN to camunda running on jboss

Hello,
I’m new to camunda and the way the software is presented, I did work with BPMN before. I’m doing a research on Case Management Fameworks and am currently trying out camunda in order to obtain information on how to use etc. I created a BPMN, DMN and CMMN with Camunda Modeler and want to implement it in Camunda. Camunda is Running on Jboss since it didn’t work on Apache for some reason. The camunda website only offers instruction when using apache.

The method to implement these processes in camunda is very vague to me and I don’t get it at all. Can someone help me with this?

Are you looking to add through the REST API or Java API?

I’m sorry this is unknown territory for me. I’ve never used this kind of software this way. I want to add the process I created (a bpmn, dmn and cmmn I created in the modeler) to the camunda application. The one you access with localhost8080/camunda. When starting camunda with the demo/demo you can see the example invoice process in cockpit. I want to add my own process there. Having a button “add process” would make things so much easier…

Hi,

Camunda requires at least a basic understanding of how a Java application server works and how to develop an application for it. Without it you will have a hard time. The documentation assumes this knowledge in a couple of places, which is why it may appear vague to you. That said, the getting started guide for BPMN should work in the same way on JBoss as it works on Tomcat given you know how to deploy a web application to JBoss. There are plenty of resources on the web on this aspect independent of Camunda. Let us know if you have a specific problem with that guide.

Cheers
Thorben