Full log (event stream) over the Rest API

Hello,

I cannot find the “full log” as described in

in the REST API. (/history/detail seems not to give me any transitions between activities)
I would like to get the full event stream.

Best

Clemens

Hi Clemens,
Have you set the history level to ‘Full’ or something to other than ‘None’? Have you provided at least one query parameter in the REST api call?

Joe

Hi @ClemensTan - The full audit is spread across variable “hi” tables and “hi resp api” . if you are interested to know the process instance history you can try to join ACT_HI_ACTINST and ACT_HI_OP_LOG . These 2 tables provide most of the Process history like task claim / unclaim / process suspend / boundary timers etc . Once this is working as expected you can write a native query of use ibatis and expose it as Custom Rest Api .

Thanks
Dinesh

Hi Dinesh,
thank you for the explanation. I am very new to Camunda. I am using it as a black box (running as docker container) and try to access all data just over the provided REST API. I was wondering, if I can get all insights of a running or finished process over the existing REST API. So, to a complete event stream, I need to read the data directly from the history database?

Thanks
Clemens

Hi Joe, I think I miss understood the meaning of the /history/detail endpoint. I was looking for an end point, which gives me a full chronological list, of everything happend during a process. I would like to fetch the full “event stream” over the REST API.

Hi @ClemensTan - To my knowledge the API which will give most of the information is https://docs.camunda.org/manual/latest/reference/rest/history/activity-instance/get-activity-instance-query/ . Note this API may not return the events like Process Suspended/Resumed / Reassigning the task etc .

Thanks
Dinesh

Hi Dinesh,