Embedded Forms using AngularJS or plain JavaScript?

Hi to everyone.

I have been trying for a long time to find a way in order to create a user task form displayed within Tasklist. I want to create a shopping list form where I will be able to add and remove items like the one in the example of the following link:
Angular Application
At the moment I have been learning JavaScript as I am not a web developer but I am a bit confused with the code which I must write in my editor (I am using an Eclipse Neon 3 Package for Java EE Developers) as I have taken a look at many and different code snippets throughout the Internet.
Unfortunately, I am not a software developer in order to be able to decide which one is the most appropriate for my task.
So, I would like to ask here if I can create an application form like the above one with plain JavaScript or if I have to embed AngularJS into my Eclipse and by which way in the second case.

Any answers here would be really valuable.
Thanks a lot.

Steve

Hi @steftriant,

In think you should use embedded forms with the cam-script directive in combination with angular.
please take a look a the javascript reference
You could use the cam-script directive and hook into the lifecycle events.

You can check that example on github and combine it with your example.

Your solution could be:

<form role="form">

<script cam-script type="text/form-script">

// angular form works on scope object
    var products = $scope.products = [];

$scope.addItem = function () {
        $scope.products.push($scope.addMe);
    }
    $scope.removeItem = function (x) {
        $scope.products.splice(x, 1);
    } 

// hook into camunda SDK JS Form Lifecycle
    camForm.on('form-loaded', function() {

// declare variable 'customerData' incuding metadata for serialization
      camForm.variableManager.createVariable({
        name: 'products',
        type: 'json',
        value: products,
      });

});

</script>

<h3>Shopping List</h3>
  <div>
   <ul>