Deploying to a production server

Hi,

I am pretty new with Camunda, and I am trying to implement it in our software. Now I see that you can deploy a model from the modeler tool, but for production I figure it is better to deploy it using a pipeline. We use gitlab-ci as a CI/CD tool.

Is there any Recommendations on how to deploy these things to production? Or just put the API calls in your pipeline as you see fit?

We are not using any Java stuff, just want to have some processes with external tasks that can be picked up by our nodejs, python and golang workers. Our idea was to have a worker that gets the tasks from Camunda and puts them into rabbitmq, then once the workers (that are already using rabbitmq at the moment) are finished with it, they would push a message back to rabbitmq that they are done, and another worker would pick that one up to put it to complete in Camunda. Does this sound like a good plan? Or does anyone foresee any problems when we take this approach, and does anyone have suggestions on how to implement this?

I am also in kinda same situation, help would be really appreciated

I’ll try to give you a short answer to some of these

Hell Yes! preferably after it has run through some Unit tests to makes sure the model is going to perform as expected

This is perfectly reasonable way to deploy provided that it has first been properly tested.

This isn’t at all an unusual architecture. i’ve seen it a few times before… but it does have pit falls.
Before i go into that i’m wondering why exactly are you using RabbitMQ? is there a specific reason why the worker itself cannot deliver the “message” to the endpoint without a message layer?

Anyway - the main pitfalls are going to be around lock duration and failing services