Changes in Camunda Platform

Hello,

My name is Yazan, I’m a master student in Haifa university in Israel,

I’m using Camunda platform in my thesis and I have a question and problem.

1- How can I insert the values or the variables that user insert in tasklist into external database like MySQL?

2- Does Camunda flexibility to changes? which mean, I’m trying to change the source code of Camunda to my specific requirements (develop an automation mechanism that display exceptions and message according to user values.

To do that has logged in into H2 database http://localhost:8080/h2/h2 and integrated to Camunda Engine. Now, I want to integrate H2 database with MySQL Workbench in order to duplicate or insert the value that user inter to MySQL database. In the end I want to takeoff the values from MySQL and display them into Camunda- Tasklist according to user insertion.

Can anyone explain how to do that, or, is it possible to do that (connect to source code and doing changes accordingly)?

I’m trying to change the platform so that it works automatically in terms of processes.
I have a process of borrowing books from a library, the process runs two entities in two processes simultaneously, my tendency to handle the borrowing process automatically through values ​​that are retrieved from a database, these values ​​the administrator enters them on a one-time basis.
On the explanation screen above, I want to connect the Camunda Tasklist & Cockpit to retrieve the entries directly from the MySql database instead of the H2 that H2 contact add, update or delete fields and tables due to using the Postgare encoder protocols.
I want to link the Camunda Tasklist & Cockpit to MySql so that the Camunda system will speak directly to the MySql database instead of H2.
I searched and did not find ways to hours such a thing, does anyone have an idea of ​​how to do such a thing? Or, is it something that can be done?

Hi @YazanAsaad,