Cannot correlate message between processes even though the process is awaiting properly

Hi, I’m new to Camunda and I’m trying to send and receive a message between different pools in my model. I have successfully sent a message, the problem is that I cannot seem to get the message back from the other process.
I’m keep getting the exception: .MismatchingMessageCorrelationException: Cannot correlate message ‘myMessage’: No process definition matches the parameters
Even though I have an awaiting process with a unique business key on an event which is waiting to this specific message:

Here is my calling code back to the process:
execution.getProcessEngineServices()
.getRuntimeService()
.createMessageCorrelation(‘myMessage’)
.processInstanceBusinessKey(businessProcessKey)
.correlate()

And my model looks like this:

Thanks for the help from advance.

Hi Oron,
could you please upload your BPMN? :slight_smile: I will gladly take a look at it :slight_smile:
Cheers.
Lukas

2 Likes

Are you sure you provide the correct search criteria? It seems to me that you use the businesskey method but provide the process key value. The names are very confusing here.

Hi, thanks for your replys.

@lhofer87 here is an example of the diagram more closer to my actual problem
New Diagram (1).bpmn (12.0 KB)

I have also tried to check with the exisiting processes API to see the status of the processes and I can only see the first top process (the one from with the user form) if I do not send tte message from the external API process, I can see the two processes up and running.

@fml2,I have sent the matching business key of the target process,I.e, I sent the internal (middle) process business key in the correlation message from the External API process.

Thank you very much

Another question would be: where do you have async points. If you don’t have any then the execution is done synchronously and the receive message is not executed yet hence there is no subscription.

1 Like