Array of variable values in Request to match the input values in the row

Hi I am new to Camunda and DMN.
I have a use case below.
Input column in DMN table is activities_to_perform.
Row 1 has values (Activity_1, Activity_2 , Activity_3, Activity_4).
Row 2 has values (Activity_3, Activity_5, Activity_6, Activity_7)

In request body i want to send activities : [Activity_3, Activity_7 ]
In the DMN Engine it has to pass with Row2
Hence the condition should be “For all the values in the request body variable (activities) array” should be subset of the input values array. i.e, inputValues.containAll(requestbody variable array).

[Activity_3, Activity_5, Activity_6, Activity_7].containAll([Activity_3, Activity_7 ])

Somebody please suggest the way to achieve this in Camunda.

Hi @Satya_Kumar,

using Camunda BPM 7.13, you can express this condition as a FEEL expression in the input expression or input entries.

Example FEEL expression:

every activity in ? satiesfies list contains([Activity_3, Activity_5, Activity_6, Activity_7], activity)

? represents the input value of the input expression.

Does this help you?

Best regards,
Philipp

Can you also help me with the request body format as for the same?
{
“variables” : {
“activity” : {“value” : [“Activity_3”,“Activity_7”] , “type” : “String”}
}
}

It should work if you set the type to json.

Decision_Packages.dmn (2.9 KB)

Can you help me with that FEEL expression.

I want to send “Lunch”, “Drink” as package.
In the DMN table Row 6 should be passed.

sorry for asking too much.

I am entirely new and evaluating the tool for our use-cases.

I get the following error while executing the rest api.

Caused by: org.camunda.bpm.dmn.feel.impl.juel.FeelSyntaxException: FEEL-01010 Syntax error in expression ‘every package in packages satisfies list contains([“Lunch”, “Dinner”,“Drink”], package)’
at org.camunda.bpm.dmn.feel.impl.juel.FeelEngineLogger.syntaxException(FeelEngineLogger.java:27)